“Forever Alone” Dining Tables

Communal tables with privacy enough so other people can’t see you eating.  Ah the Japanese!  I love them so. This actually makes sense to me in all it’s awkwardness.

 

Once when I was in university and in a computer lab, I struck up conversation with the girl beside me who was emailing her friend. Email was relatively new at the time so I was curious where in the world her friend was.  She pointed to the row of computers behind us.  They were using email to chat while in the same room? My friend sitting beside me burst into maniacal laughter, for which I do not blame him. It was poignant. Vive le antisociales!

Japanese University Makes Special “Forever Alone” Dining Tables.

“Forever Alone”

Leave a Reply

